Barcelona squad to face Atlético Madrid in La Liga match announced


Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Sunday’s giant league clash with Atletico Madrid

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Atlético Madrid to the Camp Nou for the biggest La Liga game of the season, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the big game.

This is the full squad:

Goalkeepers:

1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders:

3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders:

4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 21. André Gomes

Forwards:

9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer Valverde has decided once again to leave Yerry Mina and Denis Suarez out of the squad, with Aleix Vidal joining them in the stands for Sunday’s game as André Gomes returns. Nélson Semedo misses out once again due to injury, which is just very, very, very sad.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

The match kicks off at 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am EST, 7.15am PST (USA), 8.45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.


No comments: